Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Like the other reviewers I added onion soup mix but also left in a few white onions. I used a few dashes of generic white wine and also added about 3/4 can of milk while cooking to give it a little richer taste. Left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any. When the chicken (boneless skinless chicken thighs because they are cheaper) was done cooking (I left it in for about 6 hours alternating high and low on the cooker), I took it out and placed it in a dish, and then added a little flour to the pot, making a really nice gravy. Served over wide egg noodles... and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was definately easy. The results was not great. The chicken was bland, but there was a real heavy onion taste and smell. We like alittle onion...that's why I only used about 1/4 onion. Maybe I should have went with some others by using the liptons onion soup mix. Don't think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I thought this was very good and very easy. A good combination in my book! I followed the suggestions of a few others and added an envelope of Lipton Onion Soup Mix instead of the chopped purple onion. Also, I didn't have the cream of chicken and herb on hand so I tried Cream of Chicken Dijon soup instead. It had a great flavor! Most of all, I just couldn't believe that was all there was to it. Throw it all in the crock pot and a few hours later we had a nice dinner. I served it over rice one night, had a few leftovers that I served over small shell pasta for lunch later. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Very easy recipe! My whole family loved it. I have tried this recipe with and without a packet of onion soup mix. Using the soup mix gives the recipe the added "kick" that it needs to liven it up. I have served this over rice, but egg noodles would probably be great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Super easy is right. I used whole chicken breast instead of strips and fresh mushrooms instead. It turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Had to change the recipe slightly as I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used cream of chicken soup (w/out herbs), an onion soup mix, fresh mushrooms and white zin. I also used frozen chicken breasts that I cut up since I was in a hurry and cooked over medium-low heat for about 2 hours. My husband loved it!!! Haven't heard him rave like this in quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
With my daughter home with mono, I've cooked and reviewed more recipes in one month than I have in a year! This is a great and easy recipe which I also added a package of onion soup mix. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Excellent and easy...serve with rice and salad for the perfect family meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I really liked this recipe, it was super easy and tender, delicious, wonderful. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Tried this with low fat soup and regular and it just doesn't have enough flavor. However the concept is good, it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States