Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Good, very easy. I used the onion soup mix instead of the onion. Nothing too special but tastey and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was not a favorite, tasted OK but not great. I do something similar on the stove top, but I use cream of mushroom soup and lipton onion soup mix. 14 year old would not even taste it. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Incredible recipe! I followed others suggestions using onion soup mix to enhance the flavor. I also used a few dashes of white cooking wine,rather than Marsala. I couldn't believe how easy this was! My husband uncontrollably said "Mmmm" with EVERY bite he took!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was a hit with my family. Very tasy. I used third cup of Sherry instead of the Marsala wine. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing and all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
For being so easy it was a lot better than I expected. Served it over rice and it was pretty darn good. My five-year-old enjoyed it. This one makes it into the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Of course I had to go with everyones advice and use the french onion soup mix. I didnt add chopped onions and mushrooms and I served mine over rice. I thought the taste was great and the chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Like many other reviewers, I added a package of onion soup mix. I also used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts because my family likes the richer flavor better. For a change, I sometimes add a roughly chopped yellow pepper and 4 tsp curry powder about 1 hour before mealtime. I like this recipe very much because it is easy to add an ingredient or two and have a new taste. My family approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Very good & easy. Left out the mushrooms as we don't care for them. I subbed one packet of french onion soup mix for the onion as some other reviewers recommended. Couldn't find chicken w/herb soup, so I used plain cream of chicken. I used about 1/2 cup of cooking sherry instead of the marsala. Very flavorful, but I would recommend a longer cooking time for more tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
We had this last night and it was fabulous! I used a regular yellow onion instead of a red one, and instead of Marsala wine I used a dash of red wine vinegar. I also added some herb chicken seasoning and a dash of garlic powder. During the last hour of cooking I put some broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots on top. Everything turned out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is one of my favorite recipes, but it's the first time that I've used it for a slow-cooker though. This is what I did... I used frozen pearl onions instead of the red onion, ~1/3 cup of cooking sherry (beer works great too) and a dash of seasoned pepper. Then I serve it over wide egg noodles (or rice is good too). Quick annd easy and yummy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States