Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I thought this was yummy. After reading the other reviews, I added 1/4 cup white wine, instead of Marsala, and added a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added some cayenne pepper, some black pepper and some salt, but there was something still missing. Maybe some garlic would help. Next time I may add half a cup of chicken boullion to help bring out the flavor more, instead of the cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for another winner in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Super easy and pretty tastey. I put it in my slow cooker on high for 2 hours and the chicken was still very tender. My 2 year old son enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the recomendations of others and used onion soup mix instead of onion. (I was out of red onion). I also only had regular chicken soup, so I added chicken seasoning as the "herbs". It was still delicious, an super easy. I'm sure this will be a crockpot family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Joiner Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I love slow cooker recipes because I am a morning person who likes to get things done early in the day. This recipe is quick to put together and my whole family loved it served over rice. It's one of those recipes I can make with stuff I usually have in the house. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
THIS WAS GOOD...I USED ONION SOUP MIX INSTEAD OF FRESH ONION..NEXT TIME I MIGHT DOUBLE UP ON THE CANNED SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
THIS RECIPE IS THE TOPS!! I USED SKINLESS, CHICKEN THIGHS, AND ADDED GARLIC FOR THAT EXTRA KICK IN FLAVOR!!, I DEFINITLEY WOULD COOK THIS AGAIN!! VERY TASTY!! ALOHA, MARTHY L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This has a lot less flavor than what I anticipated. Even smells good when cooking, but is a let down on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
my family loved this. I doubled the chicken and added a can of drained mushrooms along with a can of cream of onion soup and cream of chicken and mushroom soup. I cooked in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
The sauce made by this recipe is very good and makes the entire house smell wonderful. However, for those who like flavorful chicken, it might be in the best interest to season the chicken with a little seasoning salt of some form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is definitely worth making -- especially considering how easy it is! I added garlic powder, some ground pepper, and used 1/3 cup sherry instead of the wine. It was very good over rice. The chicken was tender and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States