Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite slow cooker dish!! I used low fat cream of chicken instead of the chicken & herbs and just added some chicken seasoning. I also used fresh mushrooms and didn't cut my chicken into strips. I subbed white wine because that's what I had on hand. Served over rice it was fabulous! I already want to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a good starter recipe! I didn't have the chicken and herb soup on hand. Instead I used one can of Golden Mushroom, and one can of reduced sodium Cream of Chicken. I also added some frozen mixed veggies, garlic, onion powder, pepper, chicken broth (instead of the wine), then, at the end of cooking time, added some Swiss cheese. Perfect! Big hit!! Served with garlic bread. I'll be making this again! Thanks, Jamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I couldn't find chicken and herbs soup, so I just used cream of chicken and added some spices to make up for the herbs. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, added some fresh garlic, and substituted chicken thighs. The recipe was not specific on how much marsala to use, so I used 3 tbsp. This turned out wonderful. There is enough sauce to pour over the chicken and the noodles I served it with. Will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Might have been slightly my fault...by overcooking but the chicken was tough, the sauce very blase and if I hadnt used freshed mushrooms I would have been mad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzjenn
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I couldn't find cream of chicken and herbs, so I used cream of chicken and mushroom. I added a clove of garlic, a pinch of dried rosemary, marjoram, and thyme and salted and peppered the chicken. I still didn't think this was flavorful enough, however, my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I didn't have the Marsala Wine, that might have made a big difference in the taste, I don't know. Anyhow, I liked the recipe... it was easy and quick. It wasn't sensational or anything, and my hubby didn't seem to like it that much. We discovered by accident (when some salad dressing from our salad mixed with the sauce) that it tastes a lot better if you mix some greek dressing into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We'll have this again. I did substitute cream of chicken and mushroom because our local store was out of chicken and herb. Maybe that would have been a little better. But, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I loved this! AlthoughI must admit, I used skinned chicken thigh on the bone (dark meat is just juicier!), which I quickly browned (2min max)with maragrine, chopped green onion and Mortons Seasoning Salt. Added an extra can of cream of mushroom and 3 tbs of marsala(could've added more). My husband HATES chicken...He LOVED this dish, because it was full of flavor and very juicy!!! Served it over white rice. Thanks for the basic idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisrow72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and I loved it. I served it over white rice and with a side of vegetables....Sooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calhoun City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and found it lacked flavor. So, I added 8 oz. of reduced fat Velveeta cheese and tada...it gave it the added flavor I felt it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States