Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Great filling for enchiladas. I used rotel tomatoes and chilis instead of tomatoes as that is what I had at home. I wanted a extra sauce so I used 3 chicken breasts but kept the other ingredients the same as written. After cooking the chicken in the slow cooker, I rolled it in 10-10 inch tortillas, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the additional sauce over top, covered with foil, and baked at 375 for about 40 mins. Next time though I need to remember to save some of the sauce to the side before shredding the chicken and adding it back to the crockpot. We love cumin, probably my favorite spice, so I enjoyed the flavor and did not find it too overwhelming. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I substituted a can of RoTel tomatoes and chilis for the diced tomatoes and added a can (undiluted) of cream of chicken soup and a small can of minced green chilis (drained). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pj Jeffers
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Really easy and very tasty! Chicken was so tender and enchilada sauce was amazing! I did add green enchilada sauce to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe, except for using Rotel diced tomatoes and chilies instead of diced tomatoes and it was a hit! Even the kids couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I am so happy to know how to make enchilada sauce now. I accidentally forgot the cayenne, but it was spicy enough for our mid-west pallets. I did and a can of green chiles. Turned into great enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Great recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
really easy recipe with NOT too many ingredients. just made it for the 1st time and its a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commander of Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Photo by Kari Shifflett
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
So easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yummy! Easy to prep, easy to use. Roll up with some cheese in a tortilla, maybe some refried beans, good to go! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this last night and my family loved it. It will replace my old enchilada recipe and this is sooo much easier to make. They loved it so much that I will make it again tonight and serve it over rice instead of with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States