Super Easy Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
YUM. And yes, quick & easy. I like my joes sloppy, so I halved the meat, celery, and onion, but kept the quantities for the sauce ingredients the same. I used Heinz chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are wonderful and the only thing I would suggest is a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and better seasoning of the beef..salt and pepper etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
What a simple recipe! I didnt have chili sauce so i used 1/2 C ketchup and 1/2 C bbq sauce. I also used celery seeds and added garlic powder. My dd's asked for this 2dys in a row! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We've made these twice now and they are delicious! Going into the family recipe file. The first time I made them, I used regular vinegar and it smelled so much of that, I thought I had ruined them, but they were fantastic! So now I always use regular vinegar. We use 2 lbs. of ground round and keep the sauce portions the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbucket91905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe was super easy and very good! My husband told me he liked it alot and he can be pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought this was really good! I halved the recipe but used more chili sauce than called for because it seemed a little dry without it. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My husband and I love Manwhich, but I thought our favorite sloppy joes would be out of the question for me once I was diagnosed with high blood pressure. I stumbed upon this recipe, added some sweet red pepper and it tasted great! My DH said it was better than the original canned version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I thought this was very good. Very easy like it says. I used 2 lbs. ground beef and kept the sauce amount the same. Did use the mustard and a dash or two of Worcester sauce. Next time though I will double the sauce amount, it certainly would not have been enough for 3 lbs. It is a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe and these were way to sweet for sloppy joes. I am sure this can be fixed buy ommitting the brown sugar or reducing it. But I will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
VERY tasty and very easy, just how I like it! The only thing I did differently was I didn't have celery so I used some celery salt. Turned out great, but I do think I'll try to remember to have celery on hand next time as that could only make these even better, if that's possible. My first thought was 3 pounds of ground beef would serve way more than 6 people, but after tasting these, I'm pretty sure everybody is going to want 2nds and even 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States