Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
GREAT recipe, super easy and very yummy. I've made this 2-3 times now, and it's a great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very cheap, quick and easy to make and can still come off as a sophisticated dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I had never made ahi, so was a little skeptical. This recipe is awsome. I made it for my family and then I made it to entertain, since I loved it so much. Even my 4 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie Carrillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was very good and couldn't have been easier. It could have used more salt than what I used, but overall it was very yummy. The boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
So simple and soooo good. I had never cooked tuna before so was really nervous. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This recipe was super quick and easy. The breadcrumb mixture enhanced the flavor of the fish and added a perfect crispiness to the experience. The taste was exquisite. I served the ahi on a bed of freshly cut spinach, sprinkled with fresh lime juice and opened up a wonderful bottle of Malborough (New Zealand) 2003 Souvignon Blanc. A side of soy sauce was helpful, but not necessary. This recipe lived up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Super easy. Got tuna from Costco. Served as an appetizer & received many oohs and aahs from guests. Cooked perfectly at 45 seconds per side. Recommend wasabi sauce as a dip or drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
What a tasty and easy recipe! Bought our tuna at Costco and had dinner on the table in 10 minutes! My first time and I will definately make it again... Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was fabulous! I made it exactly as is, and it turned out fantastic. Serve it with wasabi and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was delicious and as quick and easy as a recipe could be. I didn't have Italian seasoned bread crumbs, so I sprinkled a little Italian seasoning before using regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States