Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This recipe was super quick and easy. The breadcrumb mixture enhanced the flavor of the fish and added a perfect crispiness to the experience. The taste was exquisite. I served the ahi on a bed of freshly cut spinach, sprinkled with fresh lime juice and opened up a wonderful bottle of Malborough (New Zealand) 2003 Souvignon Blanc. A side of soy sauce was helpful, but not necessary. This recipe lived up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I have made this twice as we love Ahi Tuna. The first time was wonderful...45 seconds each side may possibly be too much (although we are small eaters and the pieces were small). The second time, the tuna was still cold in the middle - we had bought it that day and although it was not frozen, it was pretty cold - so make sure the tuna is at least room temperature. We will keep trying this until we have perfected as it is such a simple and tasty dish, not to mention healthy (mercury aside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This receipe is good. I love Ahi and if you have been to Roy's Restaurant, they make a great sauce to accent it. It is made with dijon and soy. It's very spicy. I use a soy and wasabi dip for this to add some heat! Add some chopped cabbage salad on the side for some Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Super easy. Got tuna from Costco. Served as an appetizer & received many oohs and aahs from guests. Cooked perfectly at 45 seconds per side. Recommend wasabi sauce as a dip or drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
GREAT recipe, super easy and very yummy. I've made this 2-3 times now, and it's a great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I had never made ahi, so was a little skeptical. This recipe is awsome. I made it for my family and then I made it to entertain, since I loved it so much. Even my 4 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie Carrillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
So simple and soooo good. I had never cooked tuna before so was really nervous. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
The Italian bread crumbs in this recipe thru me off a bit. Just didn't seem to go with the tuna that I normally associate having a more asian flavor. We much prefered the Seared Sesame Tuna on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Was really good, simplistic and easy just like it says. Figuring out how much salt to put on the tuna ahead of time might be the problem... cause to taste makes it difficult. A reccomendation on what kind of sauce to put with it would have been nice. I guess in short it could have used some more flavor. Definately something I will try and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
To modify for Eat Right 4 Your Type (ER4YT) diet, type "o," I omited the black pepper and replaced the breadcrumbs with 1/4 cup Ezekial Cereal and 1/4 cup Sesame seeds. Served with steamed spinach and broccoli. Best cooked on a nice fry pan, like an All-Clad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States