Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Maybe too much breading for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I live in Arizona so even though I had Ahi Tuna, it was frozen and therefore brown. Still, this was really delicious and had a great texture. Goes great with a side salad with a soy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I don't really like the bread crumbs. I usually just season it very simply and use a soy/wasabi dipping sauce. I think I'll just keep doing it that way. About finding cheap tuna, I have found that Target has pretty good frozen tuna steaks in their frozen foods area. I think it was $7.99 for two decent sized pieces. At that price I don't mind making it once a week! I had the seared tuna appetizer at that Australian themed steak house and I think they just use their steak seasonings. I am going to try McCormick's Montreal Steak seasoning. I use my nonstick grill pan and wait until it's really hot and use a little nonstick spray. I only give it a minute or two on each side and serve it sliced pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zeigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
We found Ahi Tuna on sale the day after we had the appetizer out at a pricey restaurant. It was so easy and sooo yummy! We served it with a wasabi soy mixture to dip the pieces into. My only recommendation would be to use parmesan flavored bread crumbs or a mixture of parmesan cheese and bread crumbs because the coating can be a bit dry. It takes practice to get the searing talent down to a science, but once you do you will want to wow your friends with this fancy and inexpensive recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very cheap, quick and easy to make and can still come off as a sophisticated dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was fabulous! I made it exactly as is, and it turned out fantastic. Serve it with wasabi and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very good, but sushi grade tuna is super expensive! it was like $20/lb so if I decide to make this again, it would probably only do it on a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was delicious and as quick and easy as a recipe could be. I didn't have Italian seasoned bread crumbs, so I sprinkled a little Italian seasoning before using regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
What a tasty and easy recipe! Bought our tuna at Costco and had dinner on the table in 10 minutes! My first time and I will definately make it again... Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was very good and couldn't have been easier. It could have used more salt than what I used, but overall it was very yummy. The boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States