Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was soooo easy and soooo good! The only modification I made was to heat the pan first until hot and then add the olive oil. I served the tuna with jasmine rice and a "ginger-sesame oil-soy sauce" sauce for dipping. My husband and I enjoyed it tremendously and I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
My first time. Was great. I did not have a suace so next time I'll try a soy/wasabi. As far as the other review about the olive oil. The smokepoint tempature between grapeseed and olive oil is similar although grapeseed is slightly higher. The smoking was cause by the breadcrumbs that floated to the side. Overall. Fabulous. Will try again and modify w sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I made this dish for a dinner party but altered it slightly. Instead of bread crumbs I used Japanese style panko breadcrumbs and I did not add salt to the uncooked tuna. I prepared it as a bite-sized appetizer served on a mouth-ful of rice with a dollop of wasabi paste and drizzle of soy sauce. It was delicious and I will certainly be using variations of this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was so awesome, I cannot believe I made this. I love ahi, but in a restaurant I either get sushi or I get an ahi steak super rare. Either way, it's always a "naked" piece of fish. So I was a bit apprehensive about adding the breadcrumbs...but I didn't want my fish to be boring, so I did it. I want to make this every nite. I love this. The breadcrumbs get nice and crispy and 45 seconds per side was perfect. Totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I LOVE Ahi Tuna. I eat it almost everytime I eat out. NOW I can eat it at home. This was so easy....and delicious. I used the original recipe first....and added parmesan cheese the next time. Either way, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have made this dish several times and love it! I typically cook it longer than suggested or pop it under the broiler for a few minutes as I prefer my steak more done. Husband loves it!! I usually serve it with a horseradish sauce... may someday try with wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I sprinkled a little parmesian cheese in the bread crumbs. Then served with a spicy mustard sauce. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Olive oil? Are you kidding me? Olive oil has a low temperature smoke point, so using it in this recipe smoked up my entire house. Next time I'll be using grapeseed oil - much higher smoke point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPHELIA11481

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Easy to cook and tastes great. The prep time was 5 minutes and the total cooking time for 2 nice size ahi fillets was about 2 minutes (30 seconds on each side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Maybe too much breading for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States