Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. We added a little spice (cajun type) to the breadcrumb mixture which really added nice flavor. we will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Made for my fiancé with rice and ceasar salad. Was delicious! Will definitely make again. Easy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
perfect explaination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef J
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was a simple but really flavorful dish to prepare. Ridiculously easy and the bread crumbs were an ingredient I wouldn't have dreamed of but what a difference they make. My only complaint (and the reason I ranked this 4 stars instead of 5) is that using Olive Oil is just not the right way to go here. Try this with a sesame seed oil and you will get a better sear and a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Oso
Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was so good and so easy to make. I had 4 - 4 oz. filets, about 1" thick. I made exactly as stated, except I turned the heat to med. - high instead of high because it seemed way too hot and the oil was burning. 45 seconds was just the right amount of time. We whipped up a quick sauce of sour cream, dill, garlic powder, and a dash of lemon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The olive oil smoked up my house as well. The recipe is as easy and fast as they come, which rates well with me! It was really good too. I don't think it is too fishy of a flavor, so if you are not big on fish, this one might actually be good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipe! Timing is critical. I over cooked it a little. It was still good but it was probably medium rare and I prefer very rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I can't believe how easy this was to make! The dish turned out simple and very tasty. I served it with a side of soy sauce to dip/drizzle. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States