Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Easy, delicious, quick. Loved it. I sprinkled lemon on at the end and sautéed spinach in the juices. Very light and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I just started cooking and this really is super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Quick and simple. I cooked mine just a touch too long, got kind of dark and wasn't as rare as I wanted but still really tasty. Next time I will seriously only do 45 seconds on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Simple easy and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very easy. Do recommend subbing Italian bread crumbs for just plain ones (or maybe fine ground panko crumbs). The Italian seasoning was a little off from the flavor I was expecting for near raw tuna. May try mixing in a few sesame seeds as well. Great with a salad and a little soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Just like the majority of people, I loved this! As advertised: SUPER easy. I have a girlfriend who can't cook and I want to show her how easy this is :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very bland needs lemon juice!!! and maybe some dipping sauce. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
A little of flavored Balsamic vinegar sprinkled on the tuna after it is cooked is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was easy and quick. Wasn't sure about the whole bread crumb on such an expensive cut of fish but it made a wonderful crust. Due to the low smoke point of olive oil, I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 veg oil for better control of the smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent and easy. I substitued sesame seeds in place of the bread crumbs based having that way at a restaurant. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Easy Tuna Patties

Serve these favorite tuna patties as an appetizer or a lunch sandwich.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States