Super Easy Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very easy and had wonderful flavor. Because I used a quality sausage (Johnsonville) there was no need to drain and discard the grease as it was perfect for the amount of flour. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I had never made sausage gravy before, but my bf asked me to make it for him. He went crazy over this.Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This turned out being perfect! Yum! Better than even the top rated gravy recipe on All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hammond, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Yummy! We prefer a thicker gravy so the only change I made was to reduce the milk to 3 cups and the flour to 1/3 cup. Tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was fantastic according to my family (I couldn't taste it b/c I made it for everyone when I had a cold). We normally use the packet stuff and I wanted to try to make it from scratch. I did add considerably more pepper (we like it very peppery), a couple shakes of garlic salt, and a smidge more Worcestershire. It thickened up perfectly and made quite a bit. I love that I can make it using ingredients that I usually have on hand. Definitely a keeper, I added it to my recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've made this many times now. My son teenage asked if it was from a packet, I said "no". He said to "Be sure not to lose this recipe". No alterations needed. For a thicker gravy just simmer a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Gerard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My first attempt at making my own sausage gravy (with Bisquick biscuits). Boy did I choose the Right recipe!! I made 1/2 the amount for dinner and WOW, was it delicious!! Better than any restaurant and super easy! I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shepherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I will deffinitly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made a 1/2 recipe of this for dinner tonight...DELICIOUS! Perfectly seasoned and very flavorful...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States