Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
the recipe called for way too much brums! I ended up using 2/3 cup of breadcrubs in the mix, and that was it. Overall were pretty good. Next time I will sautee onions & celery in garlic prior to shaping patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Easy & Delish! I used the foil pouch of salmon (boneless, skinless) and have done both fried in oil and baked. Both versions come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
So very easy and yummy! My entire family ate them... including my mother! THANKS SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
this was ok but i don`t think i`ll make again . it was quite dry and i ended up frying in oil for a few min. anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I don't usually make these--bf does--but we both enjoy them when he does. He omits green onions (never have them around, as he does not like) and they are still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Great recipe! I used a 14.75 oz. can of salmon and 2 eggs. The rest of the ingredient measurements were kept the same. I neglected to read the part about sprinkling the patties with the cracker crumbs, so I put all 2 cups of crushed crackers (used Ritz) into the mix and didn't drain the salmon. I substituted chopped sweet onion, for the green onion and a splash of lemon juice, for the lemon pepper. Finally, I fried them, rather than baked. Everyone thought they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I used my recipe for salmon cakes, but I liked the concept of baking instead of frying them so I give the concept four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a family favorite for my family of 6. I usually have to triple the recipe. I use to pan fry our salmon cakes but not no more! Pop these in the oven after you have made a dish of "Down Home Macaroni and Cheese" from this site, and add a salad or green veggie.... my family loves green peas as a side with this.... and you have a great family satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was so easy and so delicious! I added a little dried mint to the recipe and liked the extra flavor it gave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.H.H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These are super easy & super delicious! I have made these more than a dozen times - they come out wonderful each time. I make the following changes: Use two 6oz cans salmon instead of one 7oz can (or two pre-drained 3oz packets). Add garlic. Use lime juice instead of lemon pepper - makes a huge difference in the taste. Also add frozen onions and green bell peppers. Before cooking I spray each patty once on each side with spray butter which makes them brown nicely. To be healthier, you can substitute spray olive oil if you can find it. I followed another's advice and make a sauce with mayo, lime juice & dill for dipping. Like I said, these come out consistently fantastic. I have served these at dinner parties with many compliments & my husband asks me to make these at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States