Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this as written and OMG it was light, fluffy and not overly herbed. It came out of the bread maker with perfect color and was terrific with some Extra Virgin Olive Oil. This is now my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used the dough cycle on my machine and made it into 15 rolls. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Decent bread, albeit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I put the ingredients in order according to my bread machine......this bread is amazing. I cannot wait to make it for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaW
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good, moist inside, light flaky crust. Nice flavor, not overpowering yet not too subtle. I made this using the ingredients listed, but using my machines recommended order. No mixing yeast w water. I used bread machine yeast and added it after the flour. I used 2 and 1/4 tsp yeast instead as that's been the common amount in all other recipes I have used. Hopefully this made sense and it is helpful to someone. You can surely double the spices if you are looking for a stronger flavor. But as is this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I have made it several times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I really liked the texture of this bread compared to the other rosemary bread recipe. If you use AP flour bread will be a little more "airy" and if you use bread flour it will come out a little more dense. I like my bread more airy so I always use AP flour. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Oh My! This just came out of my machine and am super pleased. I gave it 4 stars because I changed two things. I did not proof my yeast & I was out of garlic powder so left it out. Put in the ingredients in the machine according to my machine's instructions. Rose beautifully. Super flavorful even without the garlic. King Arthur AP Flour, King Arthur Fast Yeast, a Touch More Oil. Also toasts up beautifully. Am using toasted squares for the Spinach Artichoke Dip w/ tomorrow's Thanksgiving Apps. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again and again. Oh! I actually mean another loaf right now as we keep eating it. Might not have any leftover for tomorrow. Update: I am making me 5th loaf right now. Has become a staple in our house. Thank you, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Loved the bread. Texture good and it came out perfectly! Followed the recipe exactly.... will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesse G.
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I haven't used my breadmaker in a while and I tell you what, this worked marvelously! I left out the thyme because I was out, but it still came out wonderful! It complemented my roasted chicken and pasta greatly! It's also savory enough that I am eating it toasted with honey this morning! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States