Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent and very easy. I used the light crust setting but will experiment next time with medium crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is so easy and amazingly good! I always bake in the oven, not the machine. Bake at 375, came out so beautiful! To the person that gave this one star. It is posdible your bread didn't rise because your water was too warm. 110 degrees, I have found is too warm. I usually aim for 93 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved the sound of the recipe and had to try it out. Sure glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Heminger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe made one of the most delicious and savory loaf of bread I have ever made!! My family says I should make it at least once a week. Thank you so much for sharing it!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn_is_L84Work
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really enjoyed this. Great texture. The second time I made it I substituted half the flour with white whole wheat flour, but I didn't like it as much - came out too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Super easy and delicious! We had a small amount left over, and it went great with some chicken salad the next day. Still moist and fresh tasting. Loved it! I did use fresh instead of dried Rosemary since that's all we had, and it was very scent-heavy, but the flavor was mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
this was a great bread. I used mostly bread flour vs. AP. I sautéed a half large sweet onion in 1 T butter with 2 minced garlic cloves. Reduced the EVOO to 2 T. Used 1tsp each of thyme and rosemary. I also added about 1/2C of parmesan. it was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wonderful bread! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Used vegetable oil instead of olive and added a little bit of black pepper. Added the yeast last as per my manufacturers instructions and baked on light crust. This was delicious! Baked up beautifully. Very few crumbs made this a great sandwich bread. May lighten up a little on the rosemary next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This bread tastes amazing. I was a little skeptical to be using all purpose flour rather than bread flour, but the dough was the perfect texture & it raised perfectly. The crust is a hard shell over a light, fluffy center. I used rosemary infused olive oil so only used 1 teaspoon of actual rosemary & it was perfect. I did not proof the yeast, just added it as the last ingredient in my bread machine & it was fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States