Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Every who tried it loved it, 2 people asked for the recipe, I made one batch with milk choc too. The only thing I would do next time is mix in the nuts but let cool on counter a bit before mixing in the marshmallows, some of them were starting to melt before they were folded in properly as the choc was too warm. Leave in fridge over night or you will have problems with it setting enough to pull the foil or greaseproof paper off. It also keeps in a container afterwards with no need to refrigerate, the recipe does not tell you this. You must use the right size pan, if you use a smaller pan to get thicker fudge then it would not be rocky road, the marshmallow and nuts make the fudge bumpy by sticking out slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Wow, this is really easy fudge to make. And it turned out really tasty! I changed the choc chips to 1/2 semi sweet and 1/2 milk choc to it wasn't so rich. Also, cut down on the marshmallows to 2 to 2 1/2 cups. And I suggest not to use tinfoil, as it sticks and is a pain to remove. Just spray or butter your pan. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This was super easy and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe was very simple and tastes great. I did reduce the amount of marshmallows to 2 cups. I also followed the advice of others and allowed the chocolate to cool slightly before adding the marshmallows. Instead of foil I use parchment paper. You don't have to grease it and it is easier to remove the fudge from it than the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was O.K., we've had better. It was easy to make,however-it's so rich it's just sickening. We just don't get into things that are this sickeningly sweet. Way too rich for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Winning recipe. Sick as I am, my son was able to make this almost on his own with me "watching" from the sidelines. He used chopped honey roasted peanuts instead of walnuts. No other changes were made. This turned out perfectly and everyone loved it. Next time, we might use half Reese's chips/half semi-sweet chips to make it peanut butter-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This recipe is totally easy. I wouldn't call it "fudge" though, the texture isn't quite the same. It's lighter and smoother in texture than "real" fudge. I usually melt the chocolate and Eagle Brand on the stovetop instead of the microwave. I prefer 2 cups of dry roasted peanuts (unchopped) to the walnuts (family allergy). The whole 10.5 oz package of marshmallows can be added if you like. Use your biggest bowl for mixing and press firmly into the pan with waxed paper sprayed with non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
The best!! Even some one who doesn't cook or bake can do this one. Do not freeze. Does not thaw out well. Best to store in airtight container. MMM MMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Don't look any further for a Rocky Road recipe. This is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This was HEAVEN!!!! Absolutely my favorite fudge recipe! Not only did it taste wonderful, but it was so quick and easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States