Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very rich, and I used peanuts instead of walnuts because of personal preference. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Fast and easy - Everyone loved it! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
ok - but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent for gatherings and to throw on holiday goodie trays. There are several variations. I reduce the marshmallows to 2 cups and substitue walnuts for dry roasted peanuts and almonds. Then I add 1/2 cup coarsely chopped dried apricots. You could use raisins or dried cranberries too. Line the pan with waxed paper for easier clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Good, and very, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I traded the walnuts for peanuts as they are less expensive. I also added probably another half to a whole cup of marshmallows. Such a yummy recipie beats the one my Aunt makes hands down! Sometimes I omit the vanilla in error but it still tates wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I only had a 300ml can of Sw Cond Milk so I changed the recipes serving size to 36 and got the following measurements: 250g Choc Chips 310ml Sw Cond Milk 3/4 tsp Vanilla 2 1/4 c Mini Marshamllows 1 1/2 c Chopped Nuts I cut the fudge into bite size pieces and found this to be the perfect size because it is RICH. I did not find it too sweet like other reviewers. I think the key is to use semi sweet or unsweetened chocolate depending on how DARK you like it. Randalynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was an easy and delicious recipe! Everyone loved it! I took the advice of others and let the mixture cool before adding marshmallows and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was so easy to make. Everyone loved it! Don't think twice...just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was great!!! Taste wonderful and it was easy. I changed it a tad for our tastes, used milk chocolate, fewer marshmellows and less nuts. This will become a holiday tradition, it is a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States