Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is always a hit! It was super easy (took me all of 5 min to prep and get in the frig to set) and used a minimal amount of ingredients. Per personal preference, I used salted cocktail peanuts opposed to walnuts. I was concerned it may stick to the foil, but there were no issues. (Disclaimer: I made this as part of an Allrecipes All Star assignment sponsored by Nestle, but, rest assured, I'm the boss of me and my opinions are mine and mine alone...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Big hit! I made mine on the stove, which made it easier to keep the texture correct. I had another recipe almost identical - that one calls for 2 Tbl. butter with the chocolate and condensed milk (makes it creamy!). I omitted the vanilla (didn't think it needed it), and used a full 10.5 oz bag of marshmallows. I used 2 cups peanuts instead of walnuts (just a personal preference). I didn't grease the pan - just put it in a glass casserole dish - didn't stick! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Fast and easy to make. I used 1 1/2 cup coconut instead of nuts and it was so good.I will be making this recipe for Christmas as I know my family will love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I altered this recipe to make it "s'mores fudge" by swapping the walnuts out for graham cracker pieces. This is a great recipe for what it is. You will get a slightly softer consistency than making fudge on the stove with baker's chocolate, but I found keeping it in the freezer makes it just as good. And it only takes 5 minutes to make, which you just can't beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! SO easy and delicious! Made in an 8x11 pan to make it a little bit thicker. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
REALLY easy, dense, rich, and delicous. Beautiful if you follow directions, and don't allow the marshmallows to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I actually chose to do this on my stove-top instead of in the microwave. I just melted the milk with the chocolate and then poured it over the other ingredients, which I had mixed in a large bowl. The whole batch was done in about 5 minutes and my kids and their friends devoured it over the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good and super easy. I used an 8 x 8 pan for thicker fudge. Also, decreased the marshmallows to 2-1/2 cups and the nuts to a heaping 1 cup. Came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Simply divine! This tastes just like my great-aunt's family recipe. Follow the recipe and you can't go wrong! I like to swap out the walnuts for peanuts, because that's the way we are used to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I will admit I was looking for an easy recipe for fudge this holiday season to give as gifts and include on plates of sweets. This is super easy and I would definitely make again (I made 3 batches, following the recipe as indicated). This gets added to the keepers for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States