Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was very good, but very rich!! I really enjoyed hwo very easy it was to make! I do regret not have the nuts to go in it, because I really think that the little bit of saltiness would have cut down on the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This is the best fudge I've ever had and it was so quick and easy to make! It made my holiday baking very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
this is not fudge-was embarrassed to take to workplace-i must agree with other rating-this is for kids only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This is easy. I don't care much for marshmallows in my fudge but I had to give it five stars for the ease of preparation. I will continue to make this because my husband and daughter really loved it. Next time I will also try making some plain. I used pecans instead of walnuts because we don't really care for walnuts. When cut these looked really pretty for my gift tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is a DELICIOUS and EASY Rocky Road Fudge recipe!!!!! I have made it many times and get rave reviews each time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This was HEAVEN!!!! Absolutely my favorite fudge recipe! Not only did it taste wonderful, but it was so quick and easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Very easy and tasty! Made this for an afterschool treat for my 5 year old, and he loves this! I don't know that I would call this fudge, though. It doesn't have the consistancy and texture of fudge, and came out really thin when spread in my 9x13. Also, instead of greasing aluminum foil, I used wax paper, and the fudge comes off there with no problems. I will definately make this treat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I gave it one star only because there is not an option for no star. This is the worst fudge I ever ate. No one in the family liked it. I bake a lot and cook a lot and I followed the recipe precisely. My family begged me to never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
It's okay, it seems like it's geared towards kids' tastes. I don't plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
this recipe is truly easy to make. i only gave it four stars b/c i tend to like a softer fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States