Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This was sooo easy to make and very quick. I made it for work and everyone loved it! By mistake I forgot to add the vanilla, and it still turned out fabulously! I am sure it is much better with the vanilla though, but regardless, it was still delicious. An great recipe to make if you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THIMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I was really impressed with how this turned out! I'm a marshmallow freak so I added extra of those and skipped the nuts. Very rich and satisfied the chocolate craving completely. So easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This fudge is super easy to make, but it remained quite soft. It still tasted good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
very easy to make,great taste, not real creamy. Love the no mess no fuss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Good but I used the colored marshmellows and it made it tast funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Wow, this is really easy fudge to make. And it turned out really tasty! I changed the choc chips to 1/2 semi sweet and 1/2 milk choc to it wasn't so rich. Also, cut down on the marshmallows to 2 to 2 1/2 cups. And I suggest not to use tinfoil, as it sticks and is a pain to remove. Just spray or butter your pan. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
While looking for recipes for my Christmas baskets this year. I only used recipes that had a rating of 5 stars but, I took a chance on this fudge recipe even with the few negative comments it had. I was not disappointed! The fudge was fantastic! It tasted great, it was firm when it set, and no-one could tell I didn't spend lots of time over the stove. I would use this recipe again. As a matter of fact, I am making some today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Aly*
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Just fabulous! Incredibly quick and easy to make! Brought a bunch over to relatives houses on Christmas and everyone loved 'em! I'll be making this every Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Aly*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This fudge turned out GREAT. I made a batch to give as Christmas gifts and it was a huge hit. Super easy and quick - the longest part was chopping the nuts. So good I just bought more ingredients to make a whole batch for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Good recipe for something so easy to make. I used 2 cups of marshmallows instead of 3.. 3 seemed a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States