Super Easy Jelly Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is EXCELLENT! It was a very quick and easy recipe. Its almost like a stuft french toast. After battering it I also breaded it in panko and it was delicious by giving it a nice cruncy texture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is a super recipe for kids, my 11 year old son made these recently and everyone enjoyed. The flavor can be varied easily to accomodate every taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
If you are looking for an easier way to make doughnuts than the mix and rice yeast method, this recipe is it! My kids love it, and so did my husband. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I'm so glad to come across to this recipe. One sunday morning when I woke up from sleep and found nothing to serve for breakfast except bread and jam and I remember that I have printed this recipe so we had this for breakfast with coffee of course. Thank you for this super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
From the recipe submitter: Try using a smaller amount of jam/jelly on each sandwich prior to cutting into 1/4's. Day old or any type of bread works just fine. Also, instead of dipping the bread into the batter, try using a spoon to pour it over the 1/4's, and then turn to cover the other side. Allow the excess the drip off before placing in hot oil. Happy eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
What a great way to make donuts! These are easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
very tasty quick break fast, for 2, when changing the quanity, A+ in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni  : )

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This turned out so good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Easy Easy Easy! Such a fun take on doughnuts. Its like an awesome piece of french toast wrapped around strawbery jelly! My 3 and 5 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JME31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My kids loved them. I hated throwing all those crust away, so the kids suggested making extra batter and frying those as well. They came out great! Also, I have one child with a fruit allergy, so we used peanut butter for his filling. His tasted great too. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States