Super Easy Jelly Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
If you are looking for an easier way to make doughnuts than the mix and rice yeast method, this recipe is it! My kids love it, and so did my husband. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is a super recipe for kids, my 11 year old son made these recently and everyone enjoyed. The flavor can be varied easily to accomodate every taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were pretty good. My 13 month old and 6 year old loved them, my husband and 3 year old thought they were okay. I used store bought bread, but next time I will either use homemade day old bread or deli bread that's cut thicker. Using the thin bread made them a little difficult to handle, and gave it more of a mushy taste. Interesting recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
These were good, and they were pretty easy. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for cutting the bread into fourths. Each "doughnut" was so small and didn't provide much jelly. I'll try these again but I will, as a previous reviewer suggested, use a thicker bread, and I will leave them in bigger portions with a generous amount of jelly in the center. Thanks for the fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I'm so glad to come across to this recipe. One sunday morning when I woke up from sleep and found nothing to serve for breakfast except bread and jam and I remember that I have printed this recipe so we had this for breakfast with coffee of course. Thank you for this super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This recipe wasn't worth the effort. I tried this as is... no go. Then I took the advice of using a thicker bread. It still wasn't worth it. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
From the recipe submitter: Try using a smaller amount of jam/jelly on each sandwich prior to cutting into 1/4's. Day old or any type of bread works just fine. Also, instead of dipping the bread into the batter, try using a spoon to pour it over the 1/4's, and then turn to cover the other side. Allow the excess the drip off before placing in hot oil. Happy eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This very super easy and great when there is nothing in the house but bread & jam. Kids loved them -- husband not so much. (he ate them cold) Would make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
What a great way to make donuts! These are easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
very tasty quick break fast, for 2, when changing the quanity, A+ in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni  : )

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States