Super Easy Jelly Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was the best little doughnut. It was so easy to make and really tasted like a doughnut. I made mine with a little peanut butter also and it was fabulous. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quick easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pavyscott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I didnt care for this it tasted like a fried jelly sandwich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinewife408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I loved these, they were really tasty and so easy to make, if not a little messy... my only problem was with the icing sugar, i put it on when they were still hot and they just ended up going very soggy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I added cream cheese in addition to the strawberry jam and it was delicious!! I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was really easy and fun for my boys to do. They had a blast making different kind of doughnuts. It was alright for me and my husband, we ate them, but nothing to rave about. I did make them for breakfast one morning and added cream cheese and jelly to the inside, so It was just basically a stuffed french toast, but it was good. I sprinkled mine with Cinn. and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalsmith722

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eglin Afb, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was super easy and super fun for my kiddos to help with! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
OK...these were kinda amazing!! I was home alone this evening...craving donuts...but it was too late to make them. I stumbled upon this recipe and I must admit, I was skeptical when I read it. Then, after reading the first few reviews I decided to give it a try. wow!! am I glad I did! They are AWESOME! they really taste like donuts. I did stray from the recipe slightly, cooking mine between 325 & 350 as they seemed to be cooking too fast on the outside at 375. I then put some white sugar in a bag and gave them a shake when they were done. Of course I couldn't stop at one...I've already eaten 3 and poured a big glass of milk. If you follow the directions, you will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My kids loved them. I hated throwing all those crust away, so the kids suggested making extra batter and frying those as well. They came out great! Also, I have one child with a fruit allergy, so we used peanut butter for his filling. His tasted great too. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Easy Easy Easy! Such a fun take on doughnuts. Its like an awesome piece of french toast wrapped around strawbery jelly! My 3 and 5 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JME31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is EXCELLENT! It was a very quick and easy recipe. Its almost like a stuft french toast. After battering it I also breaded it in panko and it was delicious by giving it a nice cruncy texture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States