Super Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my go to hummus recipe. I simply love hummus. I cannot find tahini anywhere in my area, no surprise, so I searched a substitute and went with tablespoon full of peanut butter. I love it with a peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Although, if you are a garlic lover don't be stingy! I added 3 cloves and it was just the right amount for flavor and not too over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Simple, quick, easy and oh so delicious. Made this in under 5 minutes. I left out the lemon, doubled the olive oil and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My hubby went nuts! Made this in about 5 minutes with my Bullet. I doubled the olive oil AND THE LEMON and left out the sesame oil and only used about 2 tbsp of the garbanzo bean liquid. Wonderful, fresh and YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So Super Easy!and we made it tonight. He was looking at a different recipe and drained the liquid from the beans down the sink! Just a little was left in the can. Had to use a little water and used about 1/4 cup EVOO, which was fine by us as we love it. We also added a lot more garlic as that is our preference. We held back a few whole beans to put on top and drizzled on a bit more olive oil after putting in a container. Tastes great but putting in the fridge overnight to meld the flavors. We will definitely be making this again, maybe we'll try cooking the dry beans and make a double portion. Just wondering, can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Super easy doesn't even do this justice! I could not believe how simple this was, AND it doesn't have tahini?? Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect! As is, or a starting place to tinker w your own fresh options. I added finely chopped broccoli stems, and parsley. And as said above, best after refrigerated a while, but good to go even on the run. Def, keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a good hummus and appropriately named. I garnished with a sprinkle of cumin, a drizzle of olive oil, and some chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I really liked it a lot and have plans to make again in the future. couldn't get seasame oil so I used tahini paste instead and it tasted just like what I usually buy at the grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just made as written and it tastes pretty good, I don´t even like hummus but needed to make some and this recipe is pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States