Super Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have been looking for a hummus recipe without tahini. I will absolutely try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I really liked it a lot and have plans to make again in the future. couldn't get seasame oil so I used tahini paste instead and it tasted just like what I usually buy at the grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a good hummus and appropriately named. I garnished with a sprinkle of cumin, a drizzle of olive oil, and some chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
tried it liked it very easy. I used more than just a couple drops of sesame oil. terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Simple, quick, easy and oh so delicious. Made this in under 5 minutes. I left out the lemon, doubled the olive oil and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Wow. So easy to make and so delicious. I love that I have control over what I put in it vs store bought. Definitely better than store bought. I drizzled in a little more than a couple of drops for the sesame oil and added in an extra clove of garlic (I like it garlicky). I had to make myself stop eating it long enough to chill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used safflower oil instead of olive oil. Better than store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Although, if you are a garlic lover don't be stingy! I added 3 cloves and it was just the right amount for flavor and not too over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So Super Easy!and we made it tonight. He was looking at a different recipe and drained the liquid from the beans down the sink! Just a little was left in the can. Had to use a little water and used about 1/4 cup EVOO, which was fine by us as we love it. We also added a lot more garlic as that is our preference. We held back a few whole beans to put on top and drizzled on a bit more olive oil after putting in a container. Tastes great but putting in the fridge overnight to meld the flavors. We will definitely be making this again, maybe we'll try cooking the dry beans and make a double portion. Just wondering, can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my go to hummus recipe. I simply love hummus. I cannot find tahini anywhere in my area, no surprise, so I searched a substitute and went with tablespoon full of peanut butter. I love it with a peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States