Super Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy Breezy! Added Crushed Red Pepper Flakes and served it with Blue Corn Tortilla chips for the 4th of July! Red, White & Blue ????!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Perfect exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I really love that this recipe uses sesame oil rather than tahini as I always have sesame oil on hand. I don't think I'll ever buy hummus again since this is so easy to make and it's way less expensive than buying it, plus tastes great! I'm looking forward to trying a few flavor twists as well, but this is a great basic hummus recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect! As is, or a starting place to tinker w your own fresh options. I added finely chopped broccoli stems, and parsley. And as said above, best after refrigerated a while, but good to go even on the run. Def, keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So easy and delicious! Hubby loves it and so does our toddler. I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crprice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So delicious and so easy -- what could be better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes good. I used an extra clove of garlic.mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my go to hummus recipe. I simply love hummus. I cannot find tahini anywhere in my area, no surprise, so I searched a substitute and went with tablespoon full of peanut butter. I love it with a peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So Super Easy!and we made it tonight. He was looking at a different recipe and drained the liquid from the beans down the sink! Just a little was left in the can. Had to use a little water and used about 1/4 cup EVOO, which was fine by us as we love it. We also added a lot more garlic as that is our preference. We held back a few whole beans to put on top and drizzled on a bit more olive oil after putting in a container. Tastes great but putting in the fridge overnight to meld the flavors. We will definitely be making this again, maybe we'll try cooking the dry beans and make a double portion. Just wondering, can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Although, if you are a garlic lover don't be stingy! I added 3 cloves and it was just the right amount for flavor and not too over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States