Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I took the advice of some others and used 2(8 ounce)containers of Strawberry Banana yogurt. Everyone loved this recipe. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
So easy and light. This is so much better than the usual heavy cream cheese fruit dip. This will be a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Made this for my 4 year old's b-day party. Used 2 strawberry yogurts to a container of CoolWhip. The kids liked it, the grown ups thought it was okay. I'd make again, but will think about using a more "potent" flavor like key lime or lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I use two single serving yogurts for one container of cool whip. I usually buy Yoplait's strawberry/banana yogurt. The combination is out of this world. If you have time (although not necessary) chill overnight...the flavors are much more rich the next day but it's still good served immediately. Have fun and use your favorite flavors of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
You know how it is... you're just falling asleep and then you remember, "Oh yeah! Fruit tray for preschool tomorrow!" Thank you thank you thank you!!! This was SUPER easy and tastes great -- exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
super easy indeed. i've made it for a few parties, with a different flavored yogurt each time and each time i've had people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
great- easy fruit dip- so deceptively simple- i usually use vanilla or pina col.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
WOW! I used raspberry yogurt for a fruit tray, then tried peach with some fresh peach slices for a pound cake and received great reviews. Everyone loved it with no leftovers. Quick, easy, cheap and you can use low fat topping and no fat yogurt to reduce your guilt! I added a little vanilla extract for the fruit and almond for the cake, made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I really wasn't very impressed with this. It was ok - but just ok. To me it didn't have much flavor, and tasted like just plain cool whip. I just felt it needed something else. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Absolutely delicious! Really good with bananas as well. Great with red delicious apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States