Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a good recipe if you are looking for a dip that doesn't have marshmallow. I put about a teaspoon of vanilla and some orange zest for a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This recipe was all right but not spectacular. I thought the flavor was basically that of Cool-Whip. I think if I ever make this again, I might try adding another carton of yogurt just for more flavor. There is definitely something missing, I'm just not sure what. It is, however, incredibly easy. I used it on a fruit pizza and still had about half of the dip left for fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is the standard fruit dip for our family get-togethers. We usually make it with Raspberry White Chocolate yogurt (by Yoplait). It is light and delicious. It tastes great the same day, but doesn't keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I took the advice of some others and used 2(8 ounce)containers of Strawberry Banana yogurt. Everyone loved this recipe. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
So easy and light. This is so much better than the usual heavy cream cheese fruit dip. This will be a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Made this for my 4 year old's b-day party. Used 2 strawberry yogurts to a container of CoolWhip. The kids liked it, the grown ups thought it was okay. I'd make again, but will think about using a more "potent" flavor like key lime or lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I use two single serving yogurts for one container of cool whip. I usually buy Yoplait's strawberry/banana yogurt. The combination is out of this world. If you have time (although not necessary) chill overnight...the flavors are much more rich the next day but it's still good served immediately. Have fun and use your favorite flavors of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
You know how it is... you're just falling asleep and then you remember, "Oh yeah! Fruit tray for preschool tomorrow!" Thank you thank you thank you!!! This was SUPER easy and tastes great -- exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
super easy indeed. i've made it for a few parties, with a different flavored yogurt each time and each time i've had people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
great- easy fruit dip- so deceptively simple- i usually use vanilla or pina col.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States