Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
love the dough so easy to work with :) super yummy coming out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good doughnuts, fast and easy. And the FOUR boys at my house all took time to sit down and eat them! Thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfect! If you cut the recipe in half, you can still use the whole egg. This is a very forgiving recipe, especially if you skip rolling the dough and just drop bits of batter into the hot oil. That way you don't have to worry about having a sticky mess on your counter when you're finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fabulous flavor and texture and thank you Allrecipes for correcting the milk ratio; also it was very handy to know that 6 T equals 3/8 C. An instant favorite in my family. I did however figure out that you have to either roll out the dough and cut it or drop VERY SMALL donut holes into the hot oil, or the centers will not cook through - I later surmised that that is why donuts have holes. I dropped desert spoon sized dollops and ended up with some gooey centers. Pay close attention to oil temperature as well. Because I used a deep skillet and not a deep fryer, 375 was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This dough came out so beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The best doughnuts I have tasted in a while. Quick and very easy to make. They go really well with a glaze. Thanks for the recipe I'll definatly be using it again. Ten thumbs up =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoungChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
this was really good!!!!!... it turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Bland, very little flavor. Dough cooked too fast on the outside and was left doughy in the center. I definitely will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Didn't love these. I followed the directions to the letter and they were dry and crumbly, and didn't really taste like anything but fried dough. They weren't dense enough for cake donuts and weren't light enough for regular donuts. Maybe next time I'll find a recipe that uses yeast. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These turned out great. My son requested doughnuts for his birthday breakfast. I followed the recipe exactly. My son loved them. My daughter thought they were too crispy. Personally I liked the crispy outsides and light fluffy insides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States