Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome recipe, they turned out perfect!!! Will definitely be using this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RizzoPhish
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My 5 year old son and I made these on a Sunday afternoon~Super Easy is right! And tastes sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were fantastic and super easy! I made a few adjustments, first I used 1/2c whole wheat flour and 1 1/2c white flour, next I did not fry them but baked them for 13 min at 325 and lastly I dipped them in melted butter then cinnamon sugar since I did not have powdered sugar on hand. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I used only 1/2 cup and milk and the full amount of vinegar. I didn't try to roll them out since my goal this morning was dropped donut holes. This recipe was excellent for that. Once I managed to get my oil the right temp these were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe, easy and uses minimal ingredients. The consistency is like a cake style doughnut. They are quick to make and fry up fast. I made them for my husbands birthday breakfast and he loved them. No waiting around for the dough to rise etc because there is no yeast. The updated ingredient amounts were perfect, and I used 6 TBL milk (3/8 c) and it came out great. Make sure to flour your surface and rolling pin well, the dough will seem sticky when first mixed but quickly comes together as you roll it out (assuming you floured your surface). I will definitely use this recipe again, what is more impressive than homemade doughnuts! Thanks, happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I got the babycakes donut maker for christmas and was looking for an easy recipe. Quick easy baked donuts that tasted excellent. This is a keeper for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
love the dough so easy to work with :) super yummy coming out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good doughnuts, fast and easy. And the FOUR boys at my house all took time to sit down and eat them! Thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfect! If you cut the recipe in half, you can still use the whole egg. This is a very forgiving recipe, especially if you skip rolling the dough and just drop bits of batter into the hot oil. That way you don't have to worry about having a sticky mess on your counter when you're finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States