Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow, what a fantastic recipe! Thanks! We followed the recipe exactly and I don't understand why anyone would add 1/2 cup when it calls for 3/8 (which is less than 1/2, do the math people!) cup of milk and 2 tbsp of vinegar. Anyways, it was fast, easy and very tasty! Will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very easy to make. I lessened the water like other reviews suggested and it was not too sticky to roll out. I used biscuit (round cookie) cutters to cut out the shapes with my 3 year old and had a blast. I actually liked the donut holes better, because I rolled them out too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
For a quick morning go-to treat this worked perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly and dipped doughnuts in a simple vanilla glaze. Awesome and kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome recipe, they turned out perfect!!! Will definitely be using this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RizzoPhish
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My 5 year old son and I made these on a Sunday afternoon~Super Easy is right! And tastes sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were fantastic and super easy! I made a few adjustments, first I used 1/2c whole wheat flour and 1 1/2c white flour, next I did not fry them but baked them for 13 min at 325 and lastly I dipped them in melted butter then cinnamon sugar since I did not have powdered sugar on hand. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I used only 1/2 cup and milk and the full amount of vinegar. I didn't try to roll them out since my goal this morning was dropped donut holes. This recipe was excellent for that. Once I managed to get my oil the right temp these were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe, easy and uses minimal ingredients. The consistency is like a cake style doughnut. They are quick to make and fry up fast. I made them for my husbands birthday breakfast and he loved them. No waiting around for the dough to rise etc because there is no yeast. The updated ingredient amounts were perfect, and I used 6 TBL milk (3/8 c) and it came out great. Make sure to flour your surface and rolling pin well, the dough will seem sticky when first mixed but quickly comes together as you roll it out (assuming you floured your surface). I will definitely use this recipe again, what is more impressive than homemade doughnuts! Thanks, happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I got the babycakes donut maker for christmas and was looking for an easy recipe. Quick easy baked donuts that tasted excellent. This is a keeper for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States