Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
i think the amount of sugar is too much, they turned out too sweet, will not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These doughnuts were awesome. I did add a little extra milk, about 1/3 cup more. I glazed half with a homemade chocolate frosting and placed them in the freezer for 30 minutes and the other half I just coated with powdered sugar. Very impressed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this one, easy, fast, Perfect when you find out company's coming in less than an hour. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joezmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My first attempt at doughnuts!!! Such a success:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
When worried about consistency made decision to TRUST THE RECIPE. Glad I did. Perfect. Did add nutmeg and ground clove, to spice up a bit. Lovely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I didn't like this at all but I think it's because I was wanting the yeast donut taste and this isn't it. More like a cake donut. I do agree with one other poster that it didn't roll out at all and the donuts were very odd shaped. Won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were delicious! I made them following the recipe for my first batch, then with changes according to my personal taste the second time. Following the recipe "as is," leaves the donuts needing a little extra flavor. So, for my second batch, I added 3/4 t. cinnamon, 1/4 t. Nutmeg, and 1 T. Sugar. But if you're putting icing on them, the donuts are sweet enough with the sugar the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very good recipe! I made it exactly as described and it was perfect. Make sure you have a thermometer to measure oil temperature. The oil was too high at first and the doughnuts were not cooked (liquid) in the middle. If it is too low, the doughnuts cook too long and get crispier. Perfect temperature was between 360 to 375F. Make sure also not too overwork or over mix the dough or it will get hard when fried. Just mix enough to mix the ingredients together, but no more. Then it will come out perfectly! The 3/8cup (or 6tablespoon) milk works perfectly with the 2T vinegar. No need for substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
super easy!!!! came out really good...super moist but need to tastier! Over all would use this recipe again next time I'm going to try the yogurt. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
The doughnuts turned out really hard, i have no clue why. could someone help me out in where i went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States