Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
The dough was so runny, I kept adding flour to it because I could not roll it out, it made me 22 donuts, very not edible at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the best donut I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I Made these this morning and they turned out great! I did cut the milk in half like one of the others suggested. Thanks for that they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe wasn't good. It was like a mix between a cake doughnut and a regular doughnut. I could definitely taste the vinegar in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of milk with lemon juice (instead of vinegar) and substituted butter for the shortening. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Anneli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It really was super easy! I used coconut oil and it worked just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Can't wait to make these for my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have just made them. they are super delicious. I only added one teaspoon cinnamon to this recipe. Thanks a million it's a great one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
so fast and delicious! tastes like funnel cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made 3 batches of this today,substituted butter for shortening tho. I separated each batch into 2 then I added a bunch of different ingredients. Plain, Cocoa, strawberries and coconut....Awesome !!! Yummy too :)This is a great base if you want either plain or get creative. Oh and I used the deep fryer. 375 degrees for about 2 mins,then flipped over for 1 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States