Super Easy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I absolutely LOVED these! I had to use Apple cider vinegar but they were AMAZING!!!! The only thing I didnt find accurate on the recipe was the ammount, it said that it would yield 18 servings, and It would, if all 18 people had at least 6!! When I made it, it made 101 donuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Although, as you can tell by my name, I like to make things small:) so I might have made some of them a little bit smaller than expected:) Anyways, I will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Something seemed wrong to me with this recipe. I've not made doughnuts from scratch before, but the ratio of 2 Tbsp vinegar to 3/8 cup milk just sounds messed up to me. Then after I fried the doughnuts, before sprinkling with powdered sugar, I could taste the vinegar. This recipe just isn't up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really quick and easy just like it says!! I used Wheat flour and almond extract and wowie! (also only used 1/2 cup milk) very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My family loves these. Made mine just as directed and rolled half in powdered sugar and half in a powdered sugar/cinnamon mixture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I really like the homemade donuts my mother-in-law makes. She couldn't find the recipe so I tried this one. I thought the oil at 375 degrees was way too high! I burnt the first few. I didn't have a donut cutter so I used a cup and medicine cup (to cut out the middle). Mine were thin, but we like them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vermontmaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Hartland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Super easy to make and they are very yummy...not in the slightest bit healthy for you lol! But they taste great lol! My husband and I used wide mouth glass and a shot glass to make the donut shape...we made both donuts and "timbits"...very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was fine until it came to roll it out. I don't think all the flour in the world would have helped. even the non-stick rolling pin had no luck; it stuck to that like tar. i think that from now on i will stick to buying doughnuts from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic...used 1/2 cup of milk, and substituted margerine for shortening. Dropped in a fry-daddy and turned out perfect. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These were DELICIOUS!!! I, like others, used 1/2 c. of milk and followed the directions for the rest of the ingredients. I did have to add some more flour to get the dough to rolling consistency. Other than that, this recipe was a HUGE hit with our family!! Thank you!! Can't wait to make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I agree with the name of this recipe - super easy! These cake doughnuts were fluffy and light, and tasted wonderful. My kids couldn't stop eating them (and honestly, neither could I). I tossed them in a combo of powdered sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States