Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was delicious! I also added a few things. Sliced carrots, 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. I used 3 cups of noodles and it made for a heartier soup. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I did change a couple things from reading previous reviews, though - I added a bit of garlic powder, boiled an onion in it, and cut the chicken into cubes *before* putting it in the pot. Once I made it with a can of cream of chicken, and once without - honestly, I didn't taste enough of a difference to make me bother doing the cream of chicken thing again. I did add vegetables. There wasn't much broth by the time it was done cooking - but I like that. I don't like my soup to be very watery. My boyfriend loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I made this tonight for my family - it is cold and rainy here in KS today. This was a GREAT recipe - here are my additions based on other reviews: I sauteed onions, carrots and celery in a little Olive Oil at the bottom of my pot, then added chicken, water, and boullion (11 cups water, 8 boullion cubes for 8 servings), let it cook awhile and added 2 cans cream of chicken soup and a 1 lb. box of Orzo - FANTASTIC. Thanks so much for the great recipe - I have been looking for a good chicken noodle soup recipe, and this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
IT WAS SO EASY!! and fast, I loved it but added my own touch. I selected the serving for 7, I added about 2 cups more noodles and I just used canned carrots. I added italian seasonings, and garlic. It needed more bouillon, about one per cup of water... then just add rolls and it was the best meal for the first unexpected snow fall in early Oct :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larissaeve
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Extreamly easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pencake
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I found this to be a great base chicken soup, perfect to add many different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pencake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I added some onion, parsley, salt, and pepper. (Some tabasco sauce would be awesome too!) This was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I added a few things to spice up this recipe and it was the BEST chicken noodle soup that I have ever made. I brought it to a work potluck lunch filled with tons of other soups and my entire crockpot was emptied with everyone telling me how wonderful the soup was! I added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to thicken the soup (it adds so much flavor), 2 cans of chicken broth, fresh carrots, celery and mushrooms, garlic, 1 whole onion (take out when soup is done)and salt and pepper to season. It came out absolutely DELICIOUS! You can make it on the stove or in the crockpot. Hint: Freeze any leftovers and you only have to heat it up for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
It was definetly a good start, but it needed some extra to really give it some flavor. First I cubed my chicken while slightly frozen, so it was easy to slice and would cook faster. Then I followed what the buliion label said for cubes to cups of water, which was 1 cube per cup of water. I also added 1 can of cream of chicken. I also cut up some carrots and threw them in then too. I let that all boil and cook. Then I added the noodles and let them cook as well. We dont like soups that are mainly broth so I added probable more noodles than most would as well as more chicken and carrots probably too. But my boyfriend is SUPER picky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i added celery and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States