Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I threw in carrots, celery and onions. I used a combination of bouliioin cubes, chicken stock from the box and water and it tasted great. Tonight I am going to try throwing in matzo balls instead of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Yum! I added one can of cream of chicken and carrots. I don't usually care for chicken noodle soup, but I could eat this. I hope it cheers up my sick friend too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
With a few changes, this was a hit . . . and the leftovers were fantastic too! I used 2 lb chicken, 8 cubes of knorr chicken boullion, 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 10-12 cups water, 2 bags frozen egg noodles, celery, carrots, and vidallia onion. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Great flavor, but needs some color. I added small slices of carrots and celery to the chicken while cooking. I also cut the chicken up before cooking so it would cook faster and I wouldn't have to wait for it to cool off enough to cut up after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This recipe was very easy. I found that adding cream of chicken, celery and carrots made it taste closer to homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
That is clearly not an appetizing picture for such a tasty, easy recipe. We had leftover chicken from boston market so I wanted to do something with it other than sandwiches, etc. This was perfect, I would almost recommend thickening it with corn starch. Add fresh celery and carrot, gives it a nice color. (sidenote: add those before the noodles so they can soften because the egg noodles cook quick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma Cummins
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is an easy chicken noodle soup to prepare and tastes very good. I added half an onion, diced, and a whole clove of garlic (also diced) to add to the flavor. This is the kind of supper to have ready for the family on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
As my first time it went great but i also added some carrots celery and two cans of cream of chicken soup to give it that extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
After adding some carrots, potatoes, and celery, this chicken noodle soup was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
supper easy, which i like!! i added a few more bouillion cubes and celery!! my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States