Super Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe and should be called "Simply Chicken Noodle". It's simple to make and is simply chicken and noodles. It's so easy my kids made it today. We have made this recipe countless times and it's a great stand in for a can of chicken noodle soup - and much tastier. It works well with any add-ins you like. I generally don't add anything (well, sometimes I sprinkle a bit of parsley in it) but I use linguine or angel hair pasta broken into 1" pieces instead of egg noodles. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is THE BEST chicken noodle soup without going through the tedious task of making it the traditional style with a whole chicken etc. This is 10x easier and tastes just the same, in my opinion. I did add celery and carrots, and used thin egg noodles. It is the number one go to dish I make for myself on a cold day or for my loved ones when they are sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I thought this soup was pretty good. I did add the celery and carrots along with some diced garlic, and pepper. I also added a little bit more water then what was called for (since I like more broth), and had to add more bouillon cubes to get the flavor I wanted. Overall, it was a great soup! I will definitely make this many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this pretty much as written. I used breasts for the chicken meat. I don't know much about egg noodles, and couldn't find "thin" ones, but I used some "medium egg noodles" and they looked thin enough to me. I boiled the chicken for 20 minutes before cutting it up, and the noodles were boiled for 7 minutes. Like many other reviewers, of course it seems logical to me to add celery and carrots to the soup, but just rating this as is, it was a very good soup. A decent amount of the liquid boiled down, so the results weren't watery, the broth flavor was prominent but not too strong, and the ratio of chicken to noodles was just fine, in my opinion. It may be a great base soup, but it's great as is, too. I've already made this twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a good base recipe. It turned out very tastey and the chicken tender. I added 1/2 cup chopped onion and 1 cup each sliced carrots and celery. I also added 1/2 tsp. each basil and oregano and 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper. I added all of this along with the chicken, covered and simmered for 15 minutes, then I added the noddles. I also eliminated a step by cutting up the chicken while raw, instead of waiting until it is cooked. The great thing about this recipe is that you can add whatever vegetables and seasonings you like. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was very good soup! I added a tbsp of minced garlic, carrots, onions, celery, and a can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I used many of the recommendations of other reviewers including adding a whole onion that I took out after cooking. I also used the 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to add to the overall 8 cups of liquid. For vegetables, I added fresh carrots, celery and spinach. Very good recipe and simple too! My husband said it's the best soup he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was good & easy. I added carrots, celery, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very yummy - used rotisserie chix broth instead of boullion, 2 cans crm of mushroom, added onion, garlic, carrots, celery, and a bit of parsley. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a hit! My family doesn't care much for soups, but with the advice of other reviews it was heartier than most soups. I added celery and carrots, and used more chicken. Good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States