Super Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was great! We really enjoyed it. BUT because we value our health and sanity, we did NOT follow the spices as called for. I added 1 1/2 T. cumin, 2 T. chili powder, and 1/4 tsp. cayenne. The first two are variable, but the second needs that reduction. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wow! This was very yummy! The beans add such a great consistancy to the stew, and the cumin is a wonderful compliment. We added most of the spice quantities the recipe called for but scaled down the cayenne a bit. We added more green chilis because we had some fresh roasted Hatch and couldn't stop ourselves. It was spicy but not hot and we probably could have gone all the way with the cayenne and still been OK - the sour cream softens up the spice. The only extra I added was some fresh garlic and some salt. You will enjoy! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! Some of the best chicken chili that we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this recipe the other day when it was cold outside. I made it just the way it said and it was bit spicy for our 4 year old, but every loved it. I make chili every Halloween for about 16 people and this one will be the one I dish up this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Easy and delicious! I put everything into the crockpot in the AM and it was ready to eat by supper. I used one teaspoon of cayenne and it was perfect -- just spicy enough. It's not as heavy as beef chili, but still has a nice chili taste. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
We loved this! I used frozen pre-cooked chicken from costco and reduced the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
AWSOME GOOD A+++. I went right by the receipe, I wouldn't change anything. I was a little scared about putting all the hot spices in, but the sour cream really toned it down. Excellent meal for a cold winter night, I wouldn't advice as a hot summer meal. I served with grilled cheece sandwiched, really good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
After reading the reviews, I cut the pepper in 1/2 and added to taste. Also added a little dry ranch dressing and a can of diced tomatoes...could have added 2 cans. We ate it with thin crispy corn bread and loved it! My 3 boys enjoyed it and added hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I like spicy, but I also cut the cayenne in 1/2. It was great for my hubby and me but the kids thought it was still too spicy. Oh yeah, I added garlic to this for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This chili rocks! We like our chili extremely hot, so I added a few fresh diced jalepeno peppers and a habenero pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States