Super Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I make this ALL the time now! It is fantastic. I do however, cut back on the red pepper. It was WAY to hot with all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Loved it. Made a few changes - using what I had on hand. Pinto and Red Beans, skipped the cayenne and used a can of Rotel. Thank you, will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of spice in the chili. I have 2 young children, so I have to be careful with spices. My husband said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Michelitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe! I followed user ottercoons recommendation of less spices, and it was delicious! And super easy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very nice chicken chili! I made this because I didn't have time for mine - it was easy! I halved the red pepper and still found it quite hot, but good! I added two cans stewed tomatoes and a can of drained corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I took this to a party last night and got rave reviews all night long. I made it just as stated in the recipe and would not change anything. I did use my husbands home made chili power which has a much better flavor than store bought. The amount of cumin seems to be too much but it is great. Thank you for posting such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very very very good!!! This was the first chicken chili I had ever made and I followed the recipie almost exactly (except I didn't use that much onion since my family isn't too fond of them) and it was a total hit!!! My family did say it was a little bit spicy, but they have really sensitive toungues....I thought it was AMAZING....and I will definitly be making this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wise, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My husband and kids both loved this recipe. I also did not put in as much spices as the recipe called for. I added more sour cream and some refried beans to thicken it up a bit. My husband asked me to double it next time so he can have some more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
All I can say is - Thank goodness for reviews! I am so glad I listened to other reviews and cut down on the spices, especially the cayenne. Could be a typo, maybe the recipe should call for 2 tsp. instead of 2 tbsp., but we found it to be perfect when the amount was cut in half, and we REALLY like spicy food. Otherwise this is an excellent chili, and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I love this recipe because you can keep everything on hand and it is so easy. It's great to use left over roasted chicken from the deli too. I cut WAY back on the cayenne pepper and chilli powder too. I use less that half of what it calls for. Way too hot with all the seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States