Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Loved it!. So simple and so awesome. I used the frozen dumplin strips, added an extra can of broth and 2 chicken boullion cubes. This was delicious! Family loved it. Great hearty soup. Awesome for chilly nights. I actually thought this was better than my Grannie's homemade recipe that she was known for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe was good and easy, but next time I make it I will be using low sodium cream of chicken soup and low sodium chicken broth. It was VERY salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My husband loved this. I cut the biscuit pieces smaller and have made it using the ingredients here and another time I added onions, celery and carrots...both ways turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 starts because I had to "make do" with what ingredients I had at home. I thought I had canned biscuits when I started cooking but I didn't so I used flour tortillas. I also just used the stock I had left over from cooking my chicken instead of canned chicken broth. I added some onion powder and some rosemary herb seasoning mix I had on hand. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe and it was delicious! My husband loved it as well. You couldn't tell the "dumplings" weren't homemade. Very good. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I knock myself out making big dinners nearly every night which usually rate between 3 and 4.5 stars. Tonight I turned to this 'super easy' recipe as I wanted to use leftover chicken and needed something quick. Much to my chagrin, everyone rated this one 5 stars. I used one can of soup and one jar of chicken gravy as I did not have 2 cans of soup. I also cooked diced carrots in the broth for a few minutes to soften, then added frozen peas and corn before adding soup, etc. This is a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I added some mixed vegetables. This was a bit on the salty side, but that may have been from the seasoning I added to the water while I was boiling the chicken. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so easy and compares to the complicated recipes . . . and is better than Cracker Barrel's Chicken / Dumpling recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Easy and Wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did not make this myself but provided the recipe for a co-worker, who made this for a family gathering. She indicated 5 stars! Everyone loved it and she said it was super fast and easy to put together, with chicken cooked can be put on the table in under 30 minutes. I am looking forward to trying it myself this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
me, my husband and kids loved this. its super easy. thank you for sharing this great recipe! Im going to have my kids learn to make it - they can do it because its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States