Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
No one in my family liked this. It was very plain all we tasted was the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
LOVED IT!! So did my picky kids. I did sub cream of chicken soup, I was out of it, with cheddar cheese soup. It was awesome! It gave it a nice creamy cheesy taste, I will be using this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I didn't make the exact recipe as is (just used more broth and no cream of chicken; used canned chicken and then fresh carrots & celery). I mostly wanted to comment on the dumpling idea. GENIUS! My husband said they were a little slimey to him, though he liked the soup very much and they still tasted like old-fashioned dumplings to me. I was looking for something fast, and all of the other dumpling soup recipes required hours. This was a breeze! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is delicious as is. I did add carrots and celery. That's the only thing I changed. I do like my chicken and dumplings thick so next time I will add flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Thank you. I've been looking for an easy recipe and this was IT! I added some carrots and peas. Both my husband and daughter were all, but licking the bowls. I've shared this link and my photo on my Facebook and plenty more plan to follow this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made this for a friend at work how complains about everything he eats!! He wanted plain jane chicken and dumplings. I like peas carrot onion and celery in mine but anyway made the recipe and it turned out GREAT!! so easy and tasty. I used a whole chicken boiled it in ducth oven with the chicken broth added cream of chicken and biscuit dough finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josey Wales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
It was so easy to make. I altered it by adding 1 - 2 Tbsp. of Lemon Pepper Seasoning, and 1 Tbsp of Garlic powder, just to give it added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was really good and so easy. Even my 2 and 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great, my only mistake was that I bought the Grands Biscuits so they were twice as big and with two cans they soaked up most of the sauce. We had family in town when I made it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Davison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I just attempted to make this recipe and have had no luck. I wouldn't say it's aweful, but its not good either. I did as the recipe suggested: 1 can each of cream of mushroom, cream of chicken, and chicken broth, and chicken pieces. When I added the bits of biscuit, they took over the pot. I now have a pot completely filled with one giant biscuit. I tried adding some milk and stirring, but it did not do much. What did I do wrong? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States