Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So easy and delicious! This is perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was so easy and yummy! I had to sub frozen buttermilk biscuits because I didn't have canned. I thawed them and quartered them before putting in the mixture. I thought my husband was going to cry because he said it tasted just like his mother's recipe. She is now deceased so it was very special. This is a great weeknight recipe- not special enough to serve to company but really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Tasted great, easy to make. Takes longer than advertised, but well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very easy and yummy :-) I either didn't measure my broth correct or we just preferred more because I did add some extra water at the end. I used non-MSG bouillon cubes instead of a prepared liquid broth. I did find this dish rather salty and I typically add salt to everything, but it could just be a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was my first attempt at chicken and dumplings...and it turned out great. It was super easy to make and my picky hubby and daughter asked for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txsweetheart85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crosby, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Didn't find recipe until I had put the rotis. chicken in water so added chicken boullion cubes to make the chicken broth, added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and cheaper biscuits cut in 1/2. Added some chicken gravy flour mix to thicken. Would add canned peas and carrots (drained) for some veges. Hubby loved the gravy and we still have homemade vege. soup in fridge so didn't want to add a lot of veges this time. Tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good. I added egg noodles to it for my wife and she and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe said. My whole family loved it. I was a little afraid to try it but it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
taste sooooo good dont hesitate to do this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States