Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These were delicious, I had a hard time getting the breading to stick to the pickle, I let the pickles soak for awhile. They stuck better, but still the breading fell off when they were being eaten. Still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These really turned out well! I was skeptical when my daughter asked me to make them lol We Loved them! I dont even care for pickles but I sure couldnt stop eating these :) Oh and super simple and very fast to make!! These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband and I had these in a little pub in Oregon and have been looking for a recipe since. These were awesome :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen experiments

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
first time I made them and the only diffences I had was that I used my europro deep fryer at 350 degrees until done and used Buttermilk Ranch Dressing to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Pope

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was a first for us. My kids had these at a restaurant and wanted to try them at home. The seasoning was good and I used home made breadcrumbs. We used a jar of store bought pickles and some that I had canned myself. Both worked and fried up nicely. They did like this version but will try the batter dipped variety next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great but adjusted a bit. For the bread crumbs to stay on the pickles and for a crispier crust, dredge in flour and then egg, back to flour and the egg then bread crumbs. I thought the amount of cayenne was a bit too hot so next time I would cut it back a bit. Otherwise, simple and flavorful....will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought these were easy and very tasty. I made them almost exactly as the recipe suggests but I added about a quarter of a teaspoon of salt. I dipped them in Peppercorn Ranch which was a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe, quick and easy. Definitely better than driving into town to eat them. Tastes best in a smoky ranch sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These have a little kick to them for sure. Was simple and tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Egg free & Peanut free version (youngest has allergies): Instead of the egg, use 3 tsp. egg substitute powder mixed with 4 TBSP water. Instead of peanut oil, we used regular vegetable oil & they were still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halyali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trussville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States