Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband and I had these in a little pub in Oregon and have been looking for a recipe since. These were awesome :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen experiments

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
first time I made them and the only diffences I had was that I used my europro deep fryer at 350 degrees until done and used Buttermilk Ranch Dressing to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Pope

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was a first for us. My kids had these at a restaurant and wanted to try them at home. The seasoning was good and I used home made breadcrumbs. We used a jar of store bought pickles and some that I had canned myself. Both worked and fried up nicely. They did like this version but will try the batter dipped variety next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great but adjusted a bit. For the bread crumbs to stay on the pickles and for a crispier crust, dredge in flour and then egg, back to flour and the egg then bread crumbs. I thought the amount of cayenne was a bit too hot so next time I would cut it back a bit. Otherwise, simple and flavorful....will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought these were easy and very tasty. I made them almost exactly as the recipe suggests but I added about a quarter of a teaspoon of salt. I dipped them in Peppercorn Ranch which was a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe, quick and easy. Definitely better than driving into town to eat them. Tastes best in a smoky ranch sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These have a little kick to them for sure. Was simple and tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Egg free & Peanut free version (youngest has allergies): Instead of the egg, use 3 tsp. egg substitute powder mixed with 4 TBSP water. Instead of peanut oil, we used regular vegetable oil & they were still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halyali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trussville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perhaps it was the cheap pickles I used, but next time I will try a batter that also includes flour and milk. The bread crumbs added texture though, which I liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were very good!! I only omitted the cayenne pepper because of the kids. Everyone ate these up and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States