Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Wow! These are the best muffins I have ever had. The texture and flavour are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I used half white, half whole wheat flour, and these muffins were wonderful. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was a great recipe! I ran out of brown sugar so I cooked the muffins and after they came out of the oven I dipped the top in some melted butter and rolled it in a cinnamon & sugar mixture. Super light and fluffy. Also, I did not add any nuts and just used regular milk. I did use extra cinnamon and nutmeg as others suggested...will FOR SURE make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
These muffins are good IF you do the following (in my humble opinion!)Double the salt and mix it with the shredded zucchini and let it drain in a colander while you prepare the rest of the ingredients. Then, squeeze the zucchini out in a dry kitchen towel, ringing out as much water out as possible. Double the spices, and a 1/2 tsp of each spice to the brown sugar for the topping. Don't worry, this batter is THICK, like a biscuit almost, but it turns out great, worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Wonderful is the word to describe these muffins, fluffy, light and my 3 and 1 year olds LOVED them as did the grown-ups. I added raisins instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These were very tasty! Light, fluffy, and moist. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I didn't have enough zucchini to yield 1 1/2 c. so I added grated carrots. I lessened the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. The batter seemed thick but in the end, the muffins came out great. It yielded 18 and not 12. Most important to me -- my 2 kids (2 and 4)loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Unbelievable!!! Moist and delicious...I followed the recipe exactly. I had quit making muffins because no matter what I did, they always came out a very dissappointing, but not so with this recipe, it's fabulous...give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I can't believe how light and fluffy these muffins are. I was a bit heavy handed with the cinnamon and nutmeg, and thought the flavor was tasty. I was out of walnuts and used almonds and those worked well. I think next time I make them I will probably substitute some apple sauce for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
With just a few changes/additions, these are my family's favorite breakfast on the go! I substitute 1 C whole wheat flour and 1/2 shredded apple and one shredded carrot for 1/2 C of the zucchini. I also heap the t of cinnamon and have switched to pumkin pie spice (as I was out of nutmeg). It adds a little zing and they are super moist! IQF them on a cookie sheet for about 10 minutes after they are completely cooled and then throw them in a Ziploc for easy storage. When someone wants one, zap it at 50% power for 30 sec and full power for 15. It's just like they were straight out of the oven! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States