Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe! After reading the reviews, I too made some adjustments. 1 cup white flour, 1 cup wheat flour, 1/4 milled flax, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar... also, I don't use shortening, so I cut in 1 stick of butter. I may try applesauce next time. I also used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg- and I didn't have any walnuts, so I decided to try chopped dates instead, and they REALLY are great in this recipe. I'll be using this one often:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterflow, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Terrific. Makes great jumbo muffins, too. Try a half tsp. of flor di sicilia in place of the vanilla for a bright, summery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
As good as all the reviews say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
FABULOUS! We use coconut oil in our home and it was perfect in this recipe! Usually we melt it for oil recipes, but cut it in like the recipe suggested. MAde 2 great loaves, 350 degrees for 45-50 minutes. Moist, not to sweet, thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I didnt change a thing and it was amazing, i have four boys not including my husband and they all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed the advice about reducing the sugar and adding half whole wheat flour... I was the only one in the house who would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
very good, needed about 3/4 cup milk, i used fresh zucchini, if using frozen ,drained, would likely need less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
very good and moist! I used 2 cups of flour and 1/4 whole bran cereal, also subsitiuted 1/2 canola oil for the shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great! I had to modify with what I had around the house....so I used an oil/applesauce mix instead of butter, some milk and some plain yogurt rather than sour milk, added some shredded coconut, didn't have nuts, used part white part brown sugar too. The texture is great and the flavor is really nice, a bit spicy and not too sweet. Nice recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States