Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed the advice about reducing the sugar and adding half whole wheat flour... I was the only one in the house who would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
very good, needed about 3/4 cup milk, i used fresh zucchini, if using frozen ,drained, would likely need less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
very good and moist! I used 2 cups of flour and 1/4 whole bran cereal, also subsitiuted 1/2 canola oil for the shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great! I had to modify with what I had around the house....so I used an oil/applesauce mix instead of butter, some milk and some plain yogurt rather than sour milk, added some shredded coconut, didn't have nuts, used part white part brown sugar too. The texture is great and the flavor is really nice, a bit spicy and not too sweet. Nice recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!! This is a recipe I will keep and use often. I followed the recipe exactly the first time which I think is the only way to give a fair review. I like that these muffins are light and fluffy and not heavy as when oil is used. The second time I added raisins along with the nuts with equally perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I followed this recipe pretty closely except added a little more cinnamon and nutmeg. The muffins were very bland still and just seemed to be missing something. I could also taste the baking powder as another reviewer had mentioned. Edible but NOT incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These are unreal! I've made them twice now and the second time I made them healthier by using less sugar (and I use turbinado, which always tastes better in baking to me), more zucchini, and substituting apple sauce for the lard, and voila--they tasted even BETTER than the first time! also DON'T forget that sprinkling of brown sugar on top, it balances out the taste perfectly. my housemates hear the word "zucchini" now and their eyes light up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I hate rating recipies if I've altered the ingredients, because then I'm not rating the one listed but the one I created. But I feel, for this recipe, my changes didn't alter the end product that much, and if anything, the original recipe may even be better. Instead of all white flour, I use 1 1/4 white, 1/2 cup of whole wheat, 1/2 c flaxseed meal and 1/2 c wheat germ. I left the sugars the same and used 2 heaping tsp. of cinnamon and 1 heaping tsp. of nutmeg. I used probably more like 1 2/3 cup of shredded zucchini, which I squeezed out first. The same amount of milk and salt and real butter rather than shortening (I don't do fake foods). These muffins were OUT OF THIS WORLD. I'd never had zucchini muffins before, so I was surprised at the nice sweet taste these had. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Good way to have my kids eating zucchini! They turned out perfect, moist and light at the same time. I put some cocoa powder, yogurth instead of sour milk (I had to put more than the recipe requested or the batter wouldn't have been manageable), real butter and 2 cups of shredded zucchini. I'll keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States