Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this recipe as written, and am so happy with how they turned out!! My family loves them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is my favorite muffin recipe, by far. I've made them with no variation and with every other variation under the sun...sub in carrot and ginger, used oat flour with orange and nutmeg, whole wheat flour and flax, applesauce, egg whites...you name it, I've tried it and had a lot of success, only ever drying out one batch so far (you really need at least one egg yolk in there). Definitely a must for your recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
yum! had a little larger zucchini, so used it all (probably more like 2 cups) made huge muffins and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
They were amazing. Instead of muffins, i did 4 mini loaves. I used all whole wheat flour, left out the nuts, and didn't sprinkle with brown sugar. These were so good and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace plummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These muffins are very tasty - great recipe! As a few other suggested, I doubled the milk - it just helped the batter be a bit thinner, its quite thick. Mine took the full 20 minutes to cook and I got 17 muffins from this recipe. I am definitely keeping this recipe for future use! A great way to use the abundance of zucchini coming from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe, i made it exactly as posted texture and flavor were both wonderful. I did however place a creamcheese filling in the centers which is placed before baking. The recipe for this filling is called Cheese filling right here on allrecipes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Snider Knox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great, quick muffin. I had to bake mine about 4-5 minutes longer than 20 minutes, but they have a nice texture and a good, summery taste. I subbed plain yogurt for sour milk, and ended up putting a little extra zucchini in the mix. I'm looking forward to trying this with whole wheat flour and adding oats. Great recipe as is, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Fantastic, first batch gone in one day, making second batch next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Moist and delicious! I substituted applesauce for shortening. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States