Super Duper Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This was a great change from the usual oatmeal. I used strawberries instead of blueberries. This would be great with any fruit and a very healthy way to start the day. Thanks Cassandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
So yummy! I used a frozen berry mix(blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries) the first time I made this, the second I threw in strawberries and bananas. A little vanilla helps the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
i used brown sugar instead of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My husband and I enjoy this on a regular basis. The only thing I change is the following: 1/4 C water and 1/2 C milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HELLODJ
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I ate the full two servings of this oatmeal for lunch and it was delicious! I set out to find the perfect oatmeal recipe over the summer and I think I already found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! I followed directions exactly and it turned out great. Both of my sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This recipe was actually pretty good, but I did find the problem that some others were complaining about (the blandness): salt. You need a little salt to bring out the flavors. I also used only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
YUM!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but also added fresh cherries. Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I love this. Sometimes I add flax and I usually slice banana over the top after it's in the bowl to add more texture, nutrition, and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I really liked this. I did it different though. I already had oatmeal in the freezer so I unthawed that and added a touch of milk and also used blackberries instead on top with a sprinkle of walnuts and cinnamon. I didn't use sugar because it was sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States