Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
WOW!! SO EASY, SO GOOD!! I DON'T KNOW WHY THERE AREN'T FIVE STARS ON THIS. I GAVE IT FIVE. THIS IS REALLY EASY & VERY DELICIOUS. WE PUT SOME COOL WHIP ON IT & YUM. THANKS CINDY. ANNE B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I actually replace some of the oil/butter called for in the cake mix recipe with applesauce--intensifies the flavor and makes this cake so moist, it melts in your mouth! :) I've also used more than 2 apples without a problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my wife's birthday. It is the first time ever that I had baked a cake. She loved it!!! It was delicious. I did add some Applesauce as suggested by one of the reviewers. Definitely going to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This cake lives up to the name! I added more cinnamon than the recipe called for and it gave it a cinnamon zing! I also drizzled caramel sauce over the top and it was delicious!! The cake turned out incredibly moist! I recommend this cake to anyone who needs a quick yummy dessert! I'm planning on using this as a go-to brunch recipe! It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was way too easy to be this good! Instead of using oil in the cake mix I used cinnamon applesauce. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. We topped ours with cool whip. I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very simple & yet very good just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was a breeze to make, especially with this summer heat. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very easy recipe with good flavor and my in-laws loved it. Made it in a pinch when I didn't have any dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very easy me and my 3 year old twins made this last night.My hubby and I had some for breakfast with coffee.the kids loved it with a glass of milk.I now have a new cake to give away for birthday's and the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
this was great i was so happy with the out come. one of the best cakes i had in my whole life. what i did was doubled the apples to make it extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States