Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Gone in no time. Just had some apples and often just make pies. But this is a great alternative and is even easier. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Flint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very simple & yet very good just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was way too easy to be this good! Instead of using oil in the cake mix I used cinnamon applesauce. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. We topped ours with cool whip. I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This cake lives up to the name! I added more cinnamon than the recipe called for and it gave it a cinnamon zing! I also drizzled caramel sauce over the top and it was delicious!! The cake turned out incredibly moist! I recommend this cake to anyone who needs a quick yummy dessert! I'm planning on using this as a go-to brunch recipe! It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Not very good. I should have known better when a recipe starts off with a cake mix. It's worth the effort to make your cake from scrath. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
The cake is delish and very easy. I made them into cupcakes for my daughter's b-day and they didn't rise at all, one batch (the 1st) even shrunk. I don't know if the cinnamon impeded the baking powder/soda or if the apple just had that affect. Anyway, they are good, not to sweet that I can't frost them, and not "heavy", the chunks of fresh apple are really nice. One more thing is that I put in a snack cup of apple sauce rather than oil, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my wife's birthday. It is the first time ever that I had baked a cake. She loved it!!! It was delicious. I did add some Applesauce as suggested by one of the reviewers. Definitely going to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I actually replace some of the oil/butter called for in the cake mix recipe with applesauce--intensifies the flavor and makes this cake so moist, it melts in your mouth! :) I've also used more than 2 apples without a problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I actually used less eggs than the cake mix called for since I was out, but I couldn't even tell the difference since the apple made it soo soft! Thanks, next time I'm going to add reduced fat sour cream just to test out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
WOW!! SO EASY, SO GOOD!! I DON'T KNOW WHY THERE AREN'T FIVE STARS ON THIS. I GAVE IT FIVE. THIS IS REALLY EASY & VERY DELICIOUS. WE PUT SOME COOL WHIP ON IT & YUM. THANKS CINDY. ANNE B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States