Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
made this today for a school fall bake sale.waited till last minute so needed something quick and easy and these are. made it into cupcakes without any problems, cooked per cake mix directions for cupcakes. mine rose fine. i didnt have GS apples (used macintosh) so i think that maybe why i didnt get a really good apple flavor but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was a breeze to make, especially with this summer heat. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Gone in no time. Just had some apples and often just make pies. But this is a great alternative and is even easier. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Flint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very simple & yet very good just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was way too easy to be this good! Instead of using oil in the cake mix I used cinnamon applesauce. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. We topped ours with cool whip. I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This cake lives up to the name! I added more cinnamon than the recipe called for and it gave it a cinnamon zing! I also drizzled caramel sauce over the top and it was delicious!! The cake turned out incredibly moist! I recommend this cake to anyone who needs a quick yummy dessert! I'm planning on using this as a go-to brunch recipe! It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Not very good. I should have known better when a recipe starts off with a cake mix. It's worth the effort to make your cake from scrath. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
The cake is delish and very easy. I made them into cupcakes for my daughter's b-day and they didn't rise at all, one batch (the 1st) even shrunk. I don't know if the cinnamon impeded the baking powder/soda or if the apple just had that affect. Anyway, they are good, not to sweet that I can't frost them, and not "heavy", the chunks of fresh apple are really nice. One more thing is that I put in a snack cup of apple sauce rather than oil, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my wife's birthday. It is the first time ever that I had baked a cake. She loved it!!! It was delicious. I did add some Applesauce as suggested by one of the reviewers. Definitely going to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I actually replace some of the oil/butter called for in the cake mix recipe with applesauce--intensifies the flavor and makes this cake so moist, it melts in your mouth! :) I've also used more than 2 apples without a problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States