Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
WOW! Just as delicious and moist as it is easy. I'm impressed and the cake is already almost half gone. Used 3 apples and topped with a caramel glaze from another recipe on this website. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was pretty good. As per other reviewers' suggestions, I added nutmeg and cinnamon. I didn't have yellow cake mix, so I used Duncan Heinz butter cake mix. It came out very moist. I think it will be very nice with walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this for Christmas dessert and topped it with a creamy cinnamon glaze. It was awesome!!!!!! I was a little nervous at first having never tried it, but it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
After being left with several pounds of apples after a school event for my daughter's Winter Guard team, I've been searching high and low for recipes with apples in them so all these beautiful apples wouldn't have to be thrown out! When I found this cake it seemed too easy, but hey, I'm all about easy this time of year, so I gave it a try! This has to be by far the best cake I've made in quite a while! I did replace the oil for the cake mix with cinnamon applesauce after reading one of the reviews, and added a little more chopped apple...and wow, what a cake! So easy and so good, this will become a frequent flier at our house! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tow Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lavaca, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kiefer, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I used a spice cake instead of yellow and replaced the oil with applesauce. Very good and super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Delicious & very easy to make! It didn't last long at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was really good! I used Lite sugar free cinnamon applesause instead of oil. My cake mix asked for 3 eggs. I use one whole egg and three egg whites...was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My son asked for apple cake and I had never heard of it so I found this recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it was awesome! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was easy and delicious! I did have a problem with the consistency, but that's more a high altitude issue than the recipe. So good it's almost gone and I made it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Very easy and flavorful. Like Godiva Girl, I made the butterscotch sauce. Very good family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States